Tea w/Headmistresses!  

Posted by Winnie in


Please join us for tea Tuesday!
I'm a little under the weather, so a nice piping cup of tea sounds delish!!
Someone, please correct me if I've screwed up the times. The PST/Mountain times are the correct starting point.

First Tea

10 a.m. PST
11 a.m. MST
Noon Central
1 p.m. EST
6 p.m. London

Second Tea

5 p.m. PST
6 p.m. MST
7 p.m. Central
8 p.m. EST
1 a.m. London

This entry was posted on Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at Tuesday, March 10, 2009 and is filed under . You can follow any responses to this entry through the comments feed .

11 comments

Ummm...is 10a the PST or the Mountain? Cuz there's actually an hour's difference between the two...and even though Daylight Savings has rolled over in the US, Europe won't until the 29th...

March 10, 2009 at 7:56 AM

I know Arizona counts as MST, so that should be correct because now I'm 3 hours ahead of Univ. of Phoenix time.

March 10, 2009 at 8:40 AM

PST is an hour before Mountain time, so is the time gonna be for PST or for Mountain time?? and Arizona is counted in mountain time zone, however it does not observe daylight savings time except in the Navajo Indian Nation. so at the moment Arizona is an hour behind us in the Mountain time zone that actually did change our clocks forward:)

March 10, 2009 at 9:13 AM

Wowzers! How confusing. Okay, I'm in PST and we just sprung our clocks forward on Sunday, so right now it's 9:17 a.m. Let me consult the World Clock and update in a minute.

March 10, 2009 at 9:17 AM

its 10:18am here in Mountain Time

March 10, 2009 at 9:19 AM

i think that if you just put Mountain time zone as 11am, that'll be the correct time since mountain time is an hour ahead of PST and an hour behind CST, you have the PST as 10am and CST as noon, so 11am is what Mountain Time would be

March 10, 2009 at 9:25 AM

So, what does AZ consider itself in? Pacific or Mountain? I know they don't observe Daylight Savings Time. Hmmmm . . .

March 10, 2009 at 9:25 AM

Arizona is technically considered Mountain Time, they just dont observe daylight savings, sooo right now they are an hour behind Mountain Time, but when we turn the clocks back in the fall they will be at the same time as Mountain Time... does that make sense?? i had to look it up once because my cousin goes to school out there and i didnt know why she kept saying she was an hour behind me:D

March 10, 2009 at 2:21 PM

Tuesday today? Or next Tuesday? ::confused::

March 10, 2009 at 8:14 PM

Sorry, Quinn. It was Tuesday - yesterday.

March 11, 2009 at 5:54 PM

I am sad I missed the tea maybe next time. I hope you are feeling better head mistress!

March 12, 2009 at 8:46 AM

Post a Comment