Quidditch ~ Round One  

Posted by Winnie in

Trivia
Trivia must be posted to your blog with answers before the Snitch is released. Once the Snitch is found all opportunity to gain points from the trivia will have expired.
The Snitch will be released this Friday, February 20, at
9:30 a.m. PST
10:30 a.m. MST
11:30 a.m. CST
12:30 p.m. EST
5:30 p.m. UK
6:30 p.m. Germany

1. What momentous event was the reason that the members of the Order of the Phoenix felt it necessary to move Harry out of the Dursley’s house?
a. The start of the new school year
b. The Dursleys kicking him out
c. Voldemort’s escape from Azkaban
d. Harry’s upcoming birthday

2. Who revealed the actual date of Harry’s transfer to Voldemort, despite the misinformation the Order had been spreading around that the move would occur on the eve of his actual birthday?
a. Mundungus
b. Snape
c. Yaxley
d. Shacklebolt

3. With the use of Polyjuice Potion (and to confuse any possible attack by Death Eaters), six member of the Order were disguised as Harry and escorted out of Privet Drive, along with the real Harry. Which member of the order did not survive that night?
a. Mad-Eye Moody
b. Nymp0hadora Tonks
c. Hagrid
d. George Weasley

4. Who informed Harry, Ron and Hermione of the bequests left to them in Dumbledore’s will?
a. Kingley Shaclebolt
b. Minerva McGonalgall
c. Arthur Weasley
d. Rufus Scimgeour

5. During the wedding celebration for Bill and Fleur, Kingley Shacklebolt sent a Patronus to tell the guests that the Ministry had fallen, Scrimgeour (the Minister) was dead and the wedding celebration was about to be attacked by Death Eaters. What form did the Patronus take?
a. A lynx
b. An otter
c. A doe
d. A stag

6. Escaping from the wedding to London, our three friends found themselves confronted by a pair of Death Eaters, disguised as workmen. This close brush impressed on them the need to find someplace to hide. Where did they decide to go?
a. The Leaky Cauldron
b. Sirius Black’s house
c. The Dursley’s house
d. Ron’s Auntie Muriel’s house

7. Kreacher’s animosity towards Harry, Ron and especially Hermione (a Mudblood) was well documented in book five, “The Order of the Phoenix.” His initial interaction with them showed that his attitude had not changed. How did they win him over?
a. By giving him clothes and his freedom
b. They didn’t win him over!
c. By giving him something to eat
d. By giving him Regulus Black’s old locket

8. Who did they eventually find was in possession of the locket/Horcrux?
a. Severus Snape
b. Lucius Malfoy
c. Lord Voldemort
d. Dolores Umbridge

9. What did Harry find embedded in the door of Umbrdige’s office?
a. Moody’s magical eye
b. Nymphadora’s purple hair
c. Hedwig’s head
d. George Weasley’s ear

10. After retrieving the Horcrux, they tried to return to their safe place but they were pursued (actually Yaxley tagged along when they disapparated). This meant that the Death Eaters knew their hiding place and they had to go somewhere else. Where did Hermione take them?
a. To Godric’s Hollow
b. To the Forbidden Forest
c. Back to the Burrow
d. To the site of the Quidditch World Cup

Picture Scavenger Hunt
The pictures must be posted on your blog or at least linked to from your blog. Make sure that the links work or you will not get credit.

Mad-Eye Moody
Nymphadora Tonks
George Weasley
The Dursley's House
Kreacher

This entry was posted on Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at Tuesday, February 17, 2009 and is filed under . You can follow any responses to this entry through the comments feed .

5 comments

Unfortunately, I'll be in class until noon Pacific time. But my answers and pictures have been posted. Best of luck to the Slytherins!

~Callisto

February 17, 2009 at 9:07 AM

Do the picture have to be from the movies and books or can we use fan art as well?

February 17, 2009 at 10:11 AM

thanks for adding the time for Germany to the timetable - not sure if I will be able to hunt as my son will come home about that time, but I'll do my best

February 17, 2009 at 11:01 AM

GO HUFFLEPUFF! Wish I could help hunt! (I'll be at work...)

February 17, 2009 at 11:55 AM

The pictures can also be fan art.

February 17, 2009 at 4:20 PM

Post a Comment